At a glance

Duration
8 days
Cost
£2795
Arrival Airport
Livingstone (LVI) Zambia
Grade
river grade
Air Temp
35°C (95°F)
Water Temp
24°C (75°F)
Camping
3 nights
Hotel
4 nights
Trip Rating
5.0 rating

Overview


As featured on ITV2 Celebrity Adrenaline Junkie with Jack Osbourne and Elijah Wood, this is the trip for those who want to experience the best of the best in their week’s holiday. We run this shorter rafting holiday for those wanting all the biggest and best rapids on the Zambezi River, plus some wonderful game viewing safari in Chobe National Park in Botswana. In addition to warm water rafting, you will experience expansive beach campsites, wonderful wildlife and a spectacular helicopter flight over Victoria Falls – read on as Africa delivers a feast…
Other trips similar to this you may be interested in, are our Mighty Zambezi 7 day trip, Zambezi Ultimate Adventure or our African Odyssey.

Gallery


{"slide_to_show":"1","slide_to_scroll":"1","autoplay":"true","autoplay_speed":"3000","fade":"false","speed":"300","arrows":"true","dots":"false","loop":"true","nav_slide_column":"5","rtl":"false"}
Slider Nav Image
Slider Nav Image
Slider Nav Image
Slider Nav Image
Slider Nav Image
Slider Nav Image
Slider Nav Image
Slider Nav Image
Slider Nav Image
Slider Nav Image
Slider Nav Image
Slider Nav Image
Slider Nav Image
Slider Nav Image
Slider Nav Image
Slider Nav Image
Slider Nav Image
Slider Nav Image
Slider Nav Image
Slider Nav Image
Slider Nav Image
Slider Nav Image
Slider Nav Image
Slider Nav Image
Slider Nav Image
Slider Nav Image
Slider Nav Image
Slider Nav Image
Slider Nav Image
Slider Nav Image
Slider Nav Image
Slider Nav Image

Destination Map & Video


What you will be up to


1

Arrive into Livingstone where you’ll be met by your Trip Leader and taken to the David Livingstone Safari Lodge. Late afternoon we will embark on a sunset cruise on the gorgeous Upper Zambezi, before returning to our hotel.

Not included: Breakfast, lunch and dinner

2

After a thorough safety talk and paddle instructions, we will start rafting from underneath Victoria Falls, ( not above as we do get asked ) one of “The Seven Wonders of the Natural World”. Today we will challenge rapids such as Star Trek, Stairway to Heaven and Devils Toilet Bowl…. are just a few.

Included: All meals

3

We load the rafts with all our food and equipment for the rest of the trip and take on exhilerating rapids such as Creamy White Buttocks, the Mother and OBLIVION!

Included: All meals

4

Amazing sights of Fish Eagles amidst other great rapids, Open Season, the Narrows and one of our favourites, Upper Moemba! This is a great adrenaline rush to end the day.

Included: All meals

5

We portage the rafts around Lower Moemba. At Chabango Falls we leave our gear raft and portage the rafts and kayaks and run the amazing rapid, Ghostrider! Our helicopter will be waiting and will give you an amazing 20 minute flight through the gorge, as well as a flight over the the spectacular Victoria Falls. We overnight in a hotel and go out for dinner together, reflecting on a great day.

Included: All meals

6

Breakfast at your hotel and a short transfer by paved road to Chobe National Park in Botswana for your safari.

Included: All meals

7

Chobe National Park is famous for its huge herds of elephants as well as antelope , hippos, baboons and Africa’s symbol of strength, the lion.

Included: All meals

8

After a game drive and wholesome breakfast we return to Livingstone Airport in Zambia for our flight home.

Included: Breakfast

Speak to a WBN Advisor


UK +44 1226 740 444

USA +1 303 261 8896

Book Trip

Dates & Prices


DatesDuration
Saturday 27 July 2019 - Saturday 3 August 20198 days£2795€3195$3950
Sunday 28 July 2019 - Sunday 4 August 20198 days£2795€3195$3950
Saturday 10 August 2019 - Saturday 17 August 20198 days£2795€3195$3950
Sunday 11 August 2019 - Sunday 18 August 20198 days£2795€3195$3950
Saturday 24 August 2019 - Saturday 31 August 20198 days£2795€3195$3950
Sunday 25 August 2019 - Sunday 1 September 20198 days£2795€3195$3950
Saturday 31 August 2019 - Saturday 7 September 20188 days£2795€3195$3950
Sunday 1 September 2019 - Sunday 8 September 20198 days£2795€3195$3950
Saturday 7 September 2019 - Saturday 14 September 20198 days£2795€3195$3950
Sunday 8 September 2019 - Sunday15 September 20198 days£2795€3195$3950
Saturday 14 September 2019 - Saturday 21 September 20198 days£2795€3195$3950
Sunday 15 September 2019 - Sunday 22 September 20198 days£2795€3195$3950
Saturday 28 September 2019 - Saturday 5 October 20198 days£2795€3195$3950
Sunday 29 September 2019 - Sunday 6 October 20198 days£2795€3195$3950
Sunday 20 October 2019 - Sunday 27 October 20198 days£2795€3195$3950
Sunday 27 October 2019 - Sunday 3 November 20198 days£2795€3195$3950
Saturday 1 August 2020 - Saturday 8 August 20208 days£2895€3195$3950
Sunday 2 August 2020 - Sunday 9 August 20208 days£2895€3195$3950
Saturday 15 August 2020 - Saturday 22 August 20208 days£2895€3195$3950
Sunday 16 August 2020 - Sunday 23 August 20208 days£2895€3195$3950
Saturday 22 August 2020 - Saturday 29 August 20208 days£2895€3195$3950
Sunday 23 August 2020 - Sunday 30 August 20208 days£2895€3195$3950
Saturday 29 August 2020 - Saturday 5 September 20208 days£2895€3195$3950
Sunday 30 August 2020 - Sunday 6 August 20208 days£2895€3195$3950
Saturday 5 September 2020 - Saturday 12 September 20208 days£2895€3195$3950
Sunday 6 September 2020 - Sunday 13 September 20208 days£2895€3195$3950
Saturday 19 September 2020 - Saturday 26 September 20208 days£2895€3195$3950
Sunday 20 September 2020 - Sunday 27 September 20208 days£2895€3195$3950
Sunday 4 October 2020 - Sunday 11 October 20208 days£2895€3195$3950
Sunday 18 October 2020 - Sunday 25 October 20208 days£2895€3195$3950
Sunday 25 October 2020 - Sunday 1 November 20208 days£2895€3195$3950

Flights to Livingstone, Zambia

We are always happy to give advice on flight options for your Zambezi adventure. Please call our UK or US office.

There are many options for your flight to Livingstone via Johannesburg with VirginLufthansaSouth African or Etihad. Fewer options exist between Johannesburg and Livingstone (LVI). For this sector you can buy flights with South African or BA.  For UK customers, we suggest checking on skyscanner.net for good deals. In the U.S., try Exito Travel for a competitive quote.

Please ensure you DO NOT book your flights until your trip is CONFIRMED to run by our office.

We have price and departure date information here (river prices only – flights not included).

In order to secure your place just pay your deposit  of £500 per person (U.S. customers pay USD$700). Your final trip payment is not due until 90 days before your trip. See our Terms and Conditions for full payment terms.

Please note that prices shown in Euros and USD are indicative only, as they fluctuate daily. The actual rate payable is always GBP only. Prices shown in GBP & USD are payable. UK residents should pay in GBP and USA residents should pay in USD.

Get in touch & we'll get back to you


What you should bring


We find most of our clients have in their posession already what is needed for our river rafting expeditions. We have broken down here the items into what you’ll need on the river and in camp. Each guest will get a drybag to use for the trip once in Livingstone. A short video on the size of this and how to pack your drybag can be viewed here. An equipment list of what you will require for your adventure will be sent to you prior to your departure along with your Water By Nature Travel Bag.

River Fashion:

Download equipment file

The Zambezi Blast rafting reviews


Leave your review

5
5.0 rating
5 out of 5 stars (based on 6 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

One of the best!

5.0 rating
26th July 2018

This trip is four days of rafting on one of the most exciting rivers in the world. I’ve been on many and I’m glad to have experienced the Zambezi before the new dam is built and most of the rapids disappear. My son and I arrived a day early an took advantage of the optional trip to Livingston Island and a close peek over the edge of Victoria Falls. We enjoyed our pre-raft trip stay at the Livingston Safari Lodge and the evening meet-and-greet dinner cruise on the Zambezi above the falls. The trip proved to be four days of class 4 and 5 excitement in the company of experienced guides. The gorge is a place of stark beauty and isolation, and our guide, a Zimbabwean with many years of experience, provided great insight into the geology, flora and fauna. Camping along the banks was quite enjoyable, in part due to the abundance of good food and evening campfire fellowship. Being the dry season with no significant chance of rain or insects, my son and I elected to sleep sans tent under the stars. The skies were wonderful with the dry and ground light-free air. The ride back up the gorge in a helicopter was a particularly nice touch as was the post trip safari in Botswana. Again, do it while you can!

Paul Biddinger

Great River Trip!

5.0 rating
2nd July 2018

I loved Zambia and rafting on the greatest whitewater in the world! The guides were expert boatmen and took us safely through exciting rapids like I had never seen before. We slept on pristine beaches along the river and stayed in lovely hotels once we were off. One hotel had a watering hole near a deck so we were able to watch wildlife gather to drink.
Being in Zambia and Botswana were cultural experiences I would not trade. I actually petted LIONS! The safari after the river trip was extremely fascinating and we were close enough to almost touch giraffes, elephants, crocodiles, hippos. I loved this trip.

Betsy A Barker

Fast & Furious, but highly enjoyable

5.0 rating
24th June 2018

I”ve been on this trip twice now; the first time with my wife and the second time with my father-in-law who was 75 at the time.
In my opinion its the trip that gives the best ‘bang for your buck’ over a week. The adventure starts on day one, hour one, when you head off from underneath Victoria Falls – from then on, in its a roller coaster of epic class 4 and 5 rapids for the rest of the week.
During the evenings, the WBN Team have scouted out the best beaches and the evenings are spent on the river bank, eating good food prepared by the WBN crew, having a drink with your fellow guests around a beach fire and sharing a story or two. No need for ipads or iPhones, this is back to basics, human communication.
When youre ready, you go to bed under a canopy of stars – with little to zero light pollution, the stars are amazing. You don’t really need to sleep in a tent (I never have) as its comfortable enough with just your sleeping bag.
To cap it all off, after the last rapid, you fly out of the gorge on a helicopter, flying back over the rapids you’ve just ridden – epic…!!
Overall this is one of the best rafting trips you can do and I would highly recommend Water by Nature to do this trip with – safety and fun being their mantra.

Gary Boon

Ready to take the next step


Download a copy of our trip brochure or book your trip online

Book Trip

Similar trips to The Zambezi Blast rafting