At a glance

Covid Travel Status - Can I book now?
From The US

More Info

From The UK

More Info

Duration
8 days
Cost
£3295
Arrival Airport
Livingstone (LVI) Zambia
Grade
river grade
Air Temp
35°C (95°F)
Water Temp
24°C (75°F)
Camping
3 nights
Hotel
4 nights

Overview


As featured on ITV2 Celebrity Adrenaline Junkie with Jack Osbourne and Elijah Wood, this is the trip for those who want to experience the best of the best in their week’s holiday. We run this shorter rafting holiday for those wanting all the biggest and best rapids on the Zambezi River, plus some wonderful game viewing safari in Chobe National Park in Botswana. In addition to warm water rafting, you will experience expansive beach campsites, wonderful wildlife and a spectacular helicopter flight over Victoria Falls – read on as Africa delivers a feast…
Other trips similar to this you may be interested in, are our Mighty Zambezi 7 day trip, Zambezi Ultimate Adventure or our African Odyssey.

Gallery


{"slide_to_show":"1","slide_to_scroll":"1","autoplay":"true","autoplay_speed":"3000","fade":"false","speed":"300","arrows":"true","dots":"false","loop":"true","nav_slide_column":"5","rtl":"false"}
Slider Nav Image
Slider Nav Image
Slider Nav Image
Slider Nav Image
Slider Nav Image
Slider Nav Image
Slider Nav Image
Slider Nav Image
Slider Nav Image
Slider Nav Image
Slider Nav Image
Slider Nav Image
Slider Nav Image
Slider Nav Image
Slider Nav Image
Slider Nav Image
Slider Nav Image
Slider Nav Image
Slider Nav Image
Slider Nav Image
Slider Nav Image
Slider Nav Image
Slider Nav Image
Slider Nav Image
Slider Nav Image
Slider Nav Image
Slider Nav Image
Slider Nav Image
Slider Nav Image
Slider Nav Image
Slider Nav Image
Slider Nav Image

Destination Map & Video


What you will be up to


1

Arrive into Livingstone where you’ll be met by your Trip Leader and taken to the David Livingstone Safari Lodge. Late afternoon we will embark on a sunset cruise on the gorgeous Upper Zambezi, before returning to our hotel.

Not included: Breakfast, lunch and dinner

2

After a thorough safety talk and paddle instructions, we will start rafting from underneath Victoria Falls, ( not above as we do get asked ) one of “The Seven Wonders of the Natural World”. Today we will challenge rapids such as Star Trek, Stairway to Heaven and Devils Toilet Bowl…. are just a few.

Included: All meals

3

We load the rafts with all our food and equipment for the rest of the trip and take on exhilerating rapids such as Creamy White Buttocks, the Mother and OBLIVION!

Included: All meals

4

Amazing sights of Fish Eagles amidst other great rapids, Open Season, the Narrows and one of our favourites, Upper Moemba! This is a great adrenaline rush to end the day.

Included: All meals

5

We portage the rafts around Lower Moemba. At Chabango Falls we leave our gear raft and portage the rafts and kayaks and run the amazing rapid, Ghostrider! Our helicopter will be waiting and will give you an amazing 20 minute flight through the gorge, as well as a flight over the the spectacular Victoria Falls. We overnight in a hotel and go out for dinner together, reflecting on a great day.

Included: All meals

6

Breakfast at your hotel and a short transfer by paved road to Chobe National Park in Botswana for your safari.

Included: All meals

7

Chobe National Park is famous for its huge herds of elephants as well as antelope , hippos, baboons and Africa’s symbol of strength, the lion.

Included: All meals

8

After a game drive and wholesome breakfast we return to Livingstone Airport in Zambia for our flight home.

Included: Breakfast

Speak to a WBN Advisor


UK +44 1709 802 203

USA +1 303 261 8896

Book Trip

Dates & Prices


DatesDuration
Sunday 31 July 2022 - Sunday 7 August 20228 days£3295€3695$4495
Saturday 6 August 2022 - Saturday 13 August 20228 days£3295€3695$4495
Saturday 13 August 2022 - Saturday 20 August 20228 days£3295€3695$4495
Sunday 14 August 2022 - Sunday 21 August 20228 days£3295€3695$4495
Saturday 20 August 2022 - Saturday 27 August 20228 days£3295€3695$4495
Sunday 21 August 2022 - Sunday 28 August 20228 days£3295€3695$4495
Saturday 27 August 2022 - Saturday 3 September 20228 days£3295€3695$4495
Sunday 28 August 2022 - Sunday 4 September 20228 days£3295€3695$4495
Saturday 3 September 2022 - Saturday 10 September 20228 days£3295€3695$4495
Sunday 4 September 2022 - Sunday 11 September 20228 days£3295€3695$4495
Saturday 17 September 2022 - Saturday 24 September 20228 days£3295€3695$4495
Sunday 18 September 2022 - Sunday 25 September 20228 days£3295€3695$4495
Sunday 2 October 2022 - Sunday 9 October 20228 days£3295€3695$4495
Sunday 16 October 2022 - Sunday 23 October 20228 days£3295€3695$4495
Sunday 23 October 2022 - Sunday 30 October 20228 days£3295€3695$4495

Flights to Livingstone, Zambia

We are always happy to give advice on flight options for your Zambezi adventure. Please call our UK or US office.

There are many options for your flight to Livingstone via Johannesburg with VirginLufthansaSouth African or Etihad. Fewer options exist between Johannesburg and Livingstone (LVI). For this sector you can buy flights with South African or BA.  For UK customers, we suggest checking on skyscanner.net for good deals. In the U.S., try Exito Travel for a competitive quote.

Please ensure you DO NOT book your flights until your trip is CONFIRMED to run by our office.

We have price and departure date information here (river prices only – flights not included).

In order to secure your place just pay your deposit  of £600 per person (U.S. customers pay USD$750). Your final trip payment is not due until 90 days before your trip. See our Terms and Conditions for full payment terms.

Please note that prices shown in Euros and USD are indicative only, as they fluctuate daily. The actual rate payable is always GBP only. Prices shown in GBP & USD are payable. UK residents should pay in GBP and USA residents should pay in USD.

Get in touch & we'll get back to you


What you should bring


We find most of our clients have in their posession already what is needed for our river rafting expeditions. We have broken down here the items into what you’ll need on the river and in camp. Each guest will get a drybag to use for the trip once in Livingstone. A short video on the size of this and how to pack your drybag can be viewed here. An equipment list of what you will require for your adventure will be sent to you prior to your departure along with your Water By Nature Travel Bag.

River Fashion:

Download equipment file

Current COVID Travel Status To Zambia


Travelling from the US

Zambia is open to travellers from the US

Entry and Exit Requirements

  • Are U.S. citizens permitted to enter? Yes
    • For additional information on COVID-19 related guidelines and measures at Zambian airports, please go here.
  • Is a negative COVID-19 test (PCR and/or serology) required for entry? Yes.
    • The current policy of the Zambian government is for testing to be done within 72 hours prior to arrival in Zambia. Those with negative COVID-19 test done over 72 hours before arrival in Zambia may be required to get an antigen COVID-19 testing at the airport. We recommend that you check with your airline for the latest guidance before departure.
  • Are health screening procedures in place at airports and other ports of entry?  Yes.
    • Zambia has implemented limited screening upon arrival at the international airport in Lusaka.  The screening entails completing COVID-19 risk assessment form and may include using no-touch thermometers (“thermo-scanners”) to check body temperature.   Symptomatic individuals will be required to self-isolate for 14 days and may be asked to submit samples for additional COVID-19 testing.
  • A negative COVID-19 test is not required by the Zambian government to exit Zambia but may be required by airlines in order to board international flights or by countries-of-destination in order to enter their borders.
  • For information regarding visa extensions for residents and/or tourists, please go here.

Quarantine Information 

  • Are U.S. citizens required to quarantine? No
  • As long as travelers to Zambia apply for entry to the country with a negative COVID-19 test conducted within the previous 72 hours, there is no quarantine. Travelers without this test will be denied entry.

ALWAYS CHECK WITH US BEFORE BOOKING FLIGHTS

Updated: 22 April 2021

Travelling from the UK

Zambia is open to travellers from the UK.

Zambia’s borders are open, but under health screening.

Tourist and business visit visas are available in advance and on arrival in Zambia.

All travellers to Zambia must produce evidence of a PCR COVID-19 negative test taken in the 72 hours prior to departure from the country of origin. Visitors are responsible for monitoring their condition for 14 days after arrival, and should report any occurrence of COVID-19 symptoms to medical authorities.

Travelling from elsewhere then contact us to find out the latest.

The Zambezi Blast rafting reviews


Leave your review

5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 8 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Rafting Perfection

Rated 5 out of 5
18th February 2019

Every aspect of this trip was outstanding. The Zambezi itself is stunning and primordial with beautiful beaches to relax and sleep on, huge starry skies and, of course, the iconic Victoria Falls. The rapids are equally impressive: big, bouncy and awe-inspiring in parts. The WBN team had everything under control at all times whether it be on the river or the apres-rafting drinks and dinner. A genuine adventure without any sense of compromise.
The Botswana add-on complements the rafting very well – a great way to see a little of what you can sense around you as you float down the Zambezi. Accommodation is top-notch and the game viewing areas are uncrowded with spectacular views.
Couldn’t recommend this trip enough – just do it!

James Herbert

Quite possibly the best rafting outfitter in the world

Rated 5 out of 5
18th December 2018

I went with Water by Nature on the 4 Day rafting trip on the Zambezi from Rapid #1 to Ghostrider rapid. During the time I was with the company everything was excellent. The guides were highly trained and professional. The porters were friendly and extremely helpful. The safety kayakers and rafters were always in position to help out (even though they were never needed).
The accommodations and food were great both on and off the river. I really appreciated the way that Water by Nature hired so many local people to help run the company. It definitely added much more of a cultural feel to have local stories and people with knowledge of the locations we were visiting.
Overall, I enjoyed this trip even more than I thought that I would. Everything was taken care of in an outstanding manner and everyone got the experience they wanted. Those that wanted to help out with portages, packing up, unpacking, etc. were more than welcome. Those that wanted to relax were never discouraged. It was a trip that was masterfully run in every aspect.
I also saw the difference in Water by Nature and the other local outfitters firsthand as I went rafting with another local company. The quality of safety especially was quite different between the two. Go with Water by Nature and you certainly won’t regret it.

Andrew Christ

One of the best!

Rated 5 out of 5
26th July 2018

This trip is four days of rafting on one of the most exciting rivers in the world. I’ve been on many and I’m glad to have experienced the Zambezi before the new dam is built and most of the rapids disappear. My son and I arrived a day early an took advantage of the optional trip to Livingston Island and a close peek over the edge of Victoria Falls. We enjoyed our pre-raft trip stay at the Livingston Safari Lodge and the evening meet-and-greet dinner cruise on the Zambezi above the falls. The trip proved to be four days of class 4 and 5 excitement in the company of experienced guides. The gorge is a place of stark beauty and isolation, and our guide, a Zimbabwean with many years of experience, provided great insight into the geology, flora and fauna. Camping along the banks was quite enjoyable, in part due to the abundance of good food and evening campfire fellowship. Being the dry season with no significant chance of rain or insects, my son and I elected to sleep sans tent under the stars. The skies were wonderful with the dry and ground light-free air. The ride back up the gorge in a helicopter was a particularly nice touch as was the post trip safari in Botswana. Again, do it while you can!

Paul Biddinger

Ready to take the next step


Download a copy of our trip brochure or book your trip online

Book Trip

Similar trips to The Zambezi Blast rafting